The Gwinnett Chamber celebrated the successes of 2018 and the successes to come in 2019 Friday evening in front of a crowd of more than 900 business and community leaders from across Gwinnett and metro Atlanta at the 71st Annual Dinner, presented by Gwinnett Medical Center.

“The Chamber’s Annual Dinner is a celebration of Gwinnett and a wonderful opportunity to honor those who have helped imagine and create the many successes of our great community,” said Dr. Dan Kaufman, President & CEO of the Gwinnett Chamber. “With their vision, support and engagement, the Gwinnett Chamber continue to lead and shape an exciting future – not just for our business community, but for our entire community. Together we will ensure that Gwinnett remains a vibrant and diverse community of choice in which to live, learn, work and play, and that Success continues to Live Here.”



After taking a walk down the Mighty 8th Media Red Carpet during the cocktail hour, guests were welcomed into the Grand Ballroom at Infinite Energy Forum for dinner and the awards ceremony. The evening featured a look back at the Chamber’s 2018 accolades and community accomplishments, and celebrated the notable achievements of the following honorees:

Jacqueline Casey Hudgens Center for Art & Learning received the D. Scott Hudgens Humanitarian Award given in honor of Scott Hudgens, a respected developer, and philanthropist who unselfishly gave of his time and talents to ensure that many others, especially those with limited means, would benefit from his treasure.

The R. Wayne Shackelford Legacy Award, honoring the memory and legacy of an individual who has made a difference in the history and progress of Gwinnett County, was awarded posthumously to Herbert O. Hamby, Diana Preston, and Patsy E. Rooks.

The James J. Maran International Award, recognizing an international company that has chosen to locate in Gwinnett, taking advantage of Gwinnett’s pro-business mindset, and become an active member of the Chamber and the local community, went to WEG Electric Corp.

Edward A. From, Pre Press 2 Printing, received the 2018 Ambassador of the Year Award for his long-standing commitment, dedication, and service to the Gwinnett Chamber.

Megan Lesko received Gwinnett Chamber’s 2018 Membership Development of the Year Award for the 7th consecutive time. In addition, Membership Development Manager Sandy Richardson was recognized for her Lifetime Achievement award that was presented by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives for hitting a lifetime achievement of $1 million in membership sales.

Senior Vice President, Programs & Events, Alicia Krogh was also surprised with recognition for 19 years of service at the Gwinnett Chamber.