The Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE) named 33 Gwinnett County Public Schools students as 2019 Georgia Scholars. A total of 260 graduating seniors from schools across Georgia earned recognition this year.

The program identifies and honors high school seniors who have achieved excellence in school and community life. It is coordinated by the GaDOE’s Excellence Recognition Office and through local coordinators in each public school system and in private schools throughout the state. Each Georgia Scholar receives a seal for his or her diploma.



Students eligible for Georgia Scholar recognition are high school seniors who exhibit excellence in all phases of school life, in community activities, and in the home. Georgia Scholars are students who have carried exemplary course loads during the four years of high school; who performed excellently in all courses; who successfully participated in interscholastic events at their schools and in their communities; and who have assumed active roles in extracurricular activities sponsored by their schools. Gwinnett students earning this state recognition include:

Dacula High School
Anuoluwa Ayannusi
Nora Wright

Discovery High School
Fateha Zannath
Jessica Chan

Duluth High School
Vani Senthil

Grayson High School
Jaelin Haynes
Colson Jurick
Samantha Warner

Mill Creek High School
Diana Kim

Mountain View High School
Andy Borst

Norcross High School
Graycen Adams

North Gwinnett High School
Madeline Franz
Ram Chatoth
Tryggvi Pierce McDonald

Parkview High School
Nazia Kazi
Ruhee Dedani

Shiloh High School
Nimra Khan
Jada Johnson
Robert Cranston