Advertise With Us

Gwinnett Chamber names 2018 Healthcare Awards recipients

December 6, 2018 – The Gwinnett Chamber honored nearly 90 finalists and 12 recipients, on Wednesday, December 5, at its annual Healthcare Awards. Presented by Northeast Georgia Health System, the ceremony recognized leading individuals and organizations making a significant impact in Gwinnett County and metro Atlanta's healthcare industry.

“Our community is at the forefront of innovation in the healthcare sector,” said Gwinnett Chamber President & CEO Dr. Dan Kaufman. “These readily available advanced options are not only beneficial for residents, but they also enhance our economic development efforts making the area attractive for investment.”

Category winners include:

Allied Health – Michael Callen, Emory Johns Creek Hospital
Altruistic Contributor – Laura Hannah, Eastside Medical Center
Community Wellness – Northeast Georgia Health System’s Opioid Initiative
Corporate Innovation – Gwinnett Medical Center’s Transitional Year Residency Program
Distinguished Leader – Lloyd Hofer, MD, MPH, Gwinnett, Newton & Rockdale County Health Departments
Emerging Executive – Amy Wheeler, Eastside Medical Center
Healthcare Agency – LifeLink of Georgia
Healthcare Professional – Gina Solomon, BSN, RN, CCRN, TCRN, Gwinnett Medical Center
Lasting Legacy – Henry Edward Braselton
Physician of the Year – Primary Care – William Bostock, DO, Gwinnett Medical Center
Physician of the Year – Specialist – Peter Mann, MD, Gwinnett Gynecology & Maternity
Volunteer Service – Sherwin Levinson, Georgia East Metro Health District Medical Reserve Corps

For more information, visit